My husband’s sick, I’m pregnant and acting like a bit of a psycho…

So E is unwell, nothing serious just the flu but today as he lay in bed in a drowsy, snot filled haze I lay next to him, staring. As I patted his head and listened to his fluey breathing I began to tear up.

I had an office to sort out, food shopping to do and cooking on the fire but for some reason unbeknown to me I was crying because my husband had his annual dose of the flu.

After about ten minutes of intense staring, patting and crying I pulled myself together and popped off to Sainsburys to get some immune boosting food.

The walk helped me clear up my mind and get over my moment of intense madness attachment.I think that my primal evolutionary instincts are kicking in, alerting me that I need to look after my ‘mate’ to successfully get the resources to provide for my young or maybe it’s just the hormones.

I dont know but I hope that this isn’t a sign of my behaviour to come with our bubba. I need to woman up.

Pregnancy Progress

Currently: 35 weeks

Craving: Ice cold smoothies ( I drink about a litre of the homemade stuff every day!) and cold drinks.

Feeling: Relaxed, excited and in awe of those who give birth. My friend gave birth yesterday and was busy whatsapping today! #goals

Leave a Reply

