My Early Pregnancy Symptoms

Before getting the all important evidence that I was pregnant, my out of the ordinary symptoms made me sure that this time  I was actually pregnant.

Here were my early pregnancy symptoms:

 

My boobs were sore

They felt tingly especially in the nipple area just like they do before my monthly is about to start. Only this time the boob pain did not go away like it usually does.

I got an interesting discharge

I diligently prepared for my period complete with my monthly granny knickers but instead there was something which resembled cervical mucus, which I get during super fertile times in my cycle, with a tiny spot of brown.

I thought this was a sign that my period was starting in an odd way but it turns out that it may have been implantation bleeding

I sobbed about things which were not sob-worthy

On our honeymoon I  remember looking at my new, amazing husband and our lovely, luxurious Swim up room and thinking about the gorgeous dinner we were just about to indulge in, when I just couldn’t take it anymore. I burst into uncontrollable, quite insane tears. When H asked what was wrong, in between sobs I managed, ‘I’m just (breath) so haaaapppy’ before beginning another cycle of  breathy sobs. It goes without saying that those level of tears were just a little bit OTT. 

I felt a prick like pain in a specific place in my tummy

I’m not quite sure if describing it as painful is quite accurate but it was definitely uncomfortable. It felt like someone had the fine point of a crochet needle and was gently prodding in a particular part of my belly occasionally.

Did you get any other early pregancy symptoms? Anyone else for crochet needle point  pain?!?

2 thoughts on “My Early Pregnancy Symptoms

  1. I definitley had the same pre pregnancy symptoms as you mentioned… It sounds daft but I just knew I was pregnant even before taking the test. I can safely safe I dont miss those little needle pains xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

